I feel like crap.

Today stinks.
I have a cold and a sore throat, it hurts to swallow and to talk. Both of my kids were sick for most of last week, and I think they decided to share with me. On top of that, we had parent/teacher confrences on Friday of last week, and talking to 75 parents didn’t really help me much. I can’t even plan on being out tomorrow or Wednesday, because I had to miss Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday of last week for various meetings and a field trip with my kindergarten son (as a junior high teacher, this was a real eye-opener, by the way. I may post on this later.)

I just hope I feel better by Thursday, when I have to cook for 15 people.

4 comments so far

  1. TeacherBCS on

    I hope you feel better. Teachers always get sick at the wrong time!!!

  2. MsAbcMom on

    Get better soon!

  3. Fred on

    Hope you’re feeling better. Happy Thanksgiving!

  4. Mr. C on

    Thanks to everyone who responded to my “feel like crap” post: I feel better now. Went to the doctor on Tuesday, got some antibiotics. Thanksgiving went off great.


Leave a Reply

