Looking for some input…

I submitted a proposal to present at the California League of Middle Schools annual conference this February, and, lo and behold!, my proposal was accepted!

The topic of my presentation is “What my Admin Program Didn’t Teach Me,” something I blogged about in this space exactly one year ago yesterday. Apparently it struck a nerve with some because it led to a wiki I co-authored with Ed Shepard, another middle school administrator from Virginia, as well as an appearance on the Practical Principals podcast earlier this year. (More “fame” than I ever thought I’d have!)

Now my proposal acceptance, of course, means that I have to actually prepare for the presentation, and that means I’m going to need some help. For those of you who are school administrators, I would be greatly appreciative if you would take a minute to complete this form to share whatever anecdotes, advice, or suggestions/recommendations you might have for those who have just entered or are considering entering the wonderful world of school administration. You will, of course, receive credit for your contributions during the presentation and in whatever materials I hand out to participants. I’ll also provide you with access to those materials (once I’ve actually created them!)

Thanks for your help!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

