Man, I hate when that happens!

I was going to say something.

It was profound.

It was timely.

It was witty.

Dare I say, it was worthwhile and relevant to what you are thinking about RIGHT NOW.

I had this thought and said to myself, “I need to blog that! It’s profound! It’s timely! It’s witty! It’s what people are thinking about RIGHT NOW!”

So I opened my blog composition window, and promptly forgot everything I was going to say. All of it. Every last word.

I don’t even remember what I was going to talk about, much less what I was going to say about it.

Man, I hate when that happens!

3 comments so far

  1. koolkat222 on

    That happens to all of us; you just had enough guts to voice it 😉

  2. sean williams on

    Awesome post Jim–We’ve all been there. I love when I find a scribbled note and still can’t remember what the idea was!

  3. Hugo on

    A bit late to the show here but wanted to share before I forget this classic Seinfeld moment when Jerry attempts to capture that “flash of genius.” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nQ9R5PaGEJg#t=01m27s


Leave a Reply

